Accredited Services

ESG has a quality, health and safety and environmental led focus, with quality being built in to all of its processes.

We achieve and attain a comprehensive range of accreditations and certifications providing our clients with the peace of mind that our processes, procedures, technical expertise and services are quality assured.

Moreover, our stringent internal quality control system is backed up by industry leading accreditations and approved supplier recognition.

In all, we have more than 20 UKAS accredited testing facilities, including site-based laboratories across the UK. In addition we currently hold the following accreditations and certificates:


The competence of a laboratory you appoint may be crucial to maintaining your reputation as a responsible organisation. The United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) is the sole accreditation body recognised by Government to assess - against internationally recognised standards - organisations that provide testing services. UKAS combines a depth of technical knowledge and expertise built up over many years with scientific and technical specialists operating across a range of testing activities.

ESG’s extensive network of UKAS accredited laboratories against the requirements of the internationally recognised standard ISO/IEC 17025 provides customers with the assurance of ESG’s ability to produce precise, accurate tests and data including:

  • Technical competence of staff
  • Validity and appropriateness of test methods
  • Suitability and maintenance of test equipment
  • Testing environment
  • Sampling, handling and transportation of test items
  • Quality assurance of test data

UKAS schedules of accreditation

0001 - Construction materials, oils, coatings, metallurgy and energy testing 

1015 - Air and emissions, forensics, occupational hygiene, microbiology, environmental monitoring, nuclear and specialist chemistry 

1157 - Testing of soil and rock for civil engineering purposes 

1252 - Environmental chemistry

0148 - Asbestos surveying

1089 - Asbestos testing

6123 - Legionella Risk Assessments

Certificate No: 0001

Certificate No: 1015

Certificate No: 1252

Certificate No: 1157

Certificate No: 0148

Certificate No: 1089

Certificate No: 6123



MCERTS is the Environment Agency’s Monitoring Certification Scheme and provides the framework for organisations to meet its quality requirements. ESG is accredited by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) to ISO/IEC 17025 for MCERTS to provide stack emissions monitoring, as well as environmental chemistry and sampling waste waters, meaning our clients can be confident that we both understand and meet not only your requirements, but also those of the Environment Agency.

ISO 9001

ISO 9001 is the internationally recognised Quality Management Standard. Independent certification to this standard by UKAS accredited certification bodies provides clients with confidence that ESG has robust procedures and processes in place to effectively and reliably manage and deliver testing, inspection and consultancy services from enquiry to final reporting. ISO 9001 is also aimed at achieving client satisfaction by setting out what needs to be in place in order to consistently meet our clients' requirements.

BS EN ISO 9001:2008 Cert. No. GB 94/3455 

ISO 14001

ISO 14001 is the internationally recognised standard for the environmental management of businesses. It prescribes controls for those activities that have an effect on the environment. These include the use of natural resources, handling and treatment of waste, and energy consumption. Independent certification to this standard by a UKAS accredited certification body assures our clients that that ESG has robust procedures and process in place to effectively and reliably manage any environmental aspects and impacts in delivering its testing, inspection and compliance services.

BS EN ISO 14001: 2004 Cert. No. GB 15/93632

BS OHSAS 18001

OHSAS 18001 is the internationally recognised standard for the health and safety management of businesses. It prescribes controls for those activities that have an effect on health and safety. Independent certification to this standard by a UKAS accredited certification body assures our clients that that ESG has robust procedures and process in place to effectively and reliably manage any health and safety aspects in delivering it's testing, inspection and geotechnical services.

BS OHSAS 18001: 2007 Cert. No. GB15/93733

ISO/IEC 17020

ESG Asbestos is UKAS accredited for surveying against the requirements of ISO/IEC 17020. UKAS accreditation ensures surveyors working to suitable codes of conduct to ensure inspections are carried out impartially and with integrity. The Control of Asbestos Regulations 2012 (CAR 2012) and more specifically Regulation 4: Duty to manage asbestos in non-domestic properties sets a legal requirement for owners and occupiers of non-domestic buildings to carry out a suitable assessment to determine whether asbestos is present or liable to be present. By selecting ESG Asbestos, you can rest assured that you are appointing a competent surveying organisation that will understand and meet your requirements.


The Asbestos Control & Abatement Division (ACAD) is a trade association dedicated to ensuring its members work to the exacting standards required by legislation in the Asbestos Industry. ACAD provides quality asbestos removal training and free advice by representing its members’ interests within organisations such as HSE’s Asbestos Liaison Group (ALG), British Standards Institute (BSI) and the Asbestos Building Inspectors Certification Scheme (ABICS).

ACAD certificate


UKATA sets the standards for asbestos training in the UK and also works with members to ensure that they continually meet those standards. As a UKATA member for our asbestos training, we offer our clients the reassurance that all of our asbestos awareness training is designed and delivered to the highest possible standard.

UKATA certificate


The asbestos testing and consultancy (ATAC) is a member organisation representing asbestos testing and consultancy specialists throughout the UK and abroad. ATAC’s members offer independent impartial advice on all aspects of asbestos management and remediation and also asbestos removal. As an ATAC member, ESG Asbestos Limited has been robustly vetted to ensure that they have the appropriate UKAS accreditations for the services offered, as well as appropriate professional indemnity insurance.

ATAC certificate 



ESG RISQS (Link Up) Qualification Certificate 
ESG RISQS (Link Up) Registration and Product Code Certificate
ESG Asbestos Ltd RISQS (Link Up) Qualification Certificate
ESG Asbestos Ltd RISQS (Link Up) Registration and Product Code Certificate
ESG CIRAS Confidential Reporting for Safety Certificate


UVDB Certificate of Registration
UVDB Audit Certificate 


Building Confidence

Building Confidence Audit Certificate

Building Confidence Membership Certificate 


Safety Schemes in Procurement (SSIP)

ESG CHAS Certificate
ESG Asbestos CHAS Certificate
Avetta Consortium Membership
Avetta SSIP Certificate
ESG Asbestos SafeContractor


Constructionline Certificate 
Constructionline Schedule
ESG Asbestos Constructionline

Constructing Better Health

Constructing Better Health

Concrete Society

The Concrete Society Certificate


EA Waste Registration 
Waste Exemption Permit
ESG Asbestos EA Waste Registration


ConstructionSkills Certificate
CIBSE CPD Provider

Other Certifications/Accreditations

LCA Certificate 
AGS Certificate 
BSRIA Certificate
WRA Certificate
BDA Certificate

WRAS Approval for ESG's Chlorine Dioxide System
WRAS Approval for ESG's Protex!

ESG Data Registration Certificate
ESG Asbestos Data Registration Certificate

Federation of Piling Specialists